The Egyptian Population Was A Conglomerate of the Races in the Region

MELANET UnCut Chat and Discussion: When Black Men Ruled The World (On Africentrism): The Egyptian Population Was A Conglomerate of the Races in the Region
By
1HumanRace ( - 155.106.10.234) on Saturday, February 10, 2001 - 10:04 pm:

Greetings,
I am an undergraduate student of Egyptology at the American University in Cairo. I recently read and wrote a thesis paper about Diops book, The Origins of African Civilization,and became extreamly interested in the topic of Afrocentrism. I am infact a white male. However I am more interested in discovering the truth about the arguement, rather than advancing mine or anothers personal ideology concering race. Upon researching this topic, I discovered a very large amount of evidence supporting the lingustic and cultural connection with both the sub-saharan majority to the south, as well as very distinguishable characteristcs attributed to the hemo-semitic popultaions to the north. My conclusion, based upon genetic research conducted by a slew of geneticists and anthroplogical analysis of craniofacial morphlolgy, was that the ancient egyptians were conglomerate of both sub-saharan africans and hemo-semitic peoples of the middle east. This would mean that the ancient egyptians represent a ethnic minority living in africa.They are still African!! But they cannot be clearly catagorized as belonging to a specific "race" There is no bicker about what racial group the egyptian civilization belongs to. The fact is, when a group of people inhabit an area which straddles a region between what we consider to be natural "racial lines" , the result is a people that seem blurr the line between what we classify as a negro,caucasion,asian,etc. If you observe a person of Kazikhstani origin, do you see a blue-eyed asian, or a caucasian with a epithantic fold over his eye? It is both a diservice and counter-productive exercise to impose our modern agendas and ideologys upon a g